• Judicial Members

  • Technical Members

  • Mr. Muhammad Ashfaq

    Former District & Session Judge

    2016 to 2019

    He was born at Hyderabad. He was appointed as Civil judge and 1st Class Magistrate and was promoted as Senior Civil Judge and Assistant Session Judge. Then, he was promoted as Additional District and Sessions Judge. He also worked as Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Law, Government of Sindh. Then he served as Registrar, Labour Appellate Tribunal Sindh. He was prompted as District and Sessions Judge. Moreover, he worked on key posts, Like; Judicial Member-Income Tax Appellate Tribunal, Pakistan, Chairman-Insurance Tribunal of Pakistan, Judge-Banking Court, Presiding Officer-Election Commission of Pakistan.

  • Mrs. Alia Anwer

    District & Session Judge

    2023 to till date
  • Ms. Razia Sultana Taher

    Former Collector Customs

    2015 to 2018
  • Mr. Imtiaz Ahmed Barakzai

    Fomer Chief Commissioner (Income Tax)

    2019 to 2022
  • Mr. Agha Kafeel Barik

    Fomer Commissioner (Income Tax) and Member Technical, Appellate Tribunal Inland Revenue

    2016 to 2019

    He has qualified CSS Exam and Joined Income Tax Group in 1971. After gradual promtions served as; Secretary-I.T Settlement Commission (BS-20), Commissioner Income Tax Karachi, Member- Income Tax Appellate Tribunal. He also enrolled as Advocate with Sindh Bar Council in 2007. Later on, He was enrolled as Advocate with High Court of Sindh with special emphasis to Taxation Law.

  • Mr. Syed Tahir Raza Zaidi

    Fomer Commissioner (Income Tax) and Member Appellate Tribunal Inland Revenue

    2019 to till date

    He holds a Master's degree in International Law and Economics from World Trade Institute, University of Bern, Switzerland. Joined Civil Service In 1986 and has served in Pakistan Audit & Accounts Service, Pakistan Customs Service and Inland Revenue Service for about 33 years in various positions before retiring as Accountant Member, Appellate Tribunal Inland Revenue. Post retirement, he was appointed as Advisor to Federal Tax Ombudsman.